Make A Difference, Henry County.



Henry County Community Foundation

700 South Memorial Drive New Castle, IN 47362

www.henrycountycf.org 765.529.2235

HCCF News to Know!

- 1. **Directory of Indiana Grantmakers** online resource is located at the New Castle-Henry County Public Library. The database has profiles of over 1,000 funders in the state of Indiana. Click here for more information.
- 2. Unrestricted Fund Spring Grant Deadline is February 23. Click here for more information.

Welcome New Henry County Community Foundation Board Members

The Henry County Community Foundation (HCCF) welcomed three new board members and one veteran to serve on their volunteer board this year. The Board of Directors is the governing body of the nonprofit and oversees the publicly supported organization's activities, created by and for local citizens to benefit the Henry County community.

New directors are, Rebecca Gonya, Dr. Kyle Siewert and Maribeth Taylor, along with Mike Broyles, a returning board member who will serve as 2nd Vice Chair and Secretary. Board members serve a three-year term, with the possibility of serving two consecutive terms before required to sit out for at least one year. An attempt is always made to balance experience with brand new directors. Other officers and board members are: Mark Taylor, Chair: Marsha Gratner, 1st Vice Chair; Carrie Barrett, Treasurer; Dr. Richard Armstrong, Josh Estelle, Dr. Cathy Hamilton, Duke Hamm, Kevin Neal, Jeff Pfaff, John Pidgeon and Frank Schwegman.



TASC Grant Applications

Due Friday, February 16 12:00 PM (NOON)

Criteria: Any non-profit organization may apply for a TASC grant so long as the grant monies will be used for programs/projects benefiting the youth of Henry County, Indiana.

Read TASC Guidelines and Apply, here, and for further information about what is required for organizations applying for grants.

HCCF Scholarship Application is now available!!

Beginning in 2018, all scholarship applications must be submitted online via the application website, Community Force. The 2018 spring scholarship season opened on January 1, 2018. Please use our Scholarship Search to determine your eligibility for scholarships prior to applying.



The next scholarship deadline is Friday, March 2, 2018, 5 pm.

Click here to start your application



IUPUI Lilly Family School of Philanthropy is coming to Henry County!

Workshop: Fundraising for Small Nonprofits

February 28 and March 1
The FREE slots are reserved but you can still attend.

HCCF has ten slots available at \$199 per person.

Ten additional individuals must be registered to allow for the increased workshop size.

There is not a limit to the number of individuals per organization.

Your organization is doing exceptional work. You are passionate about your mission. The potential is great, if only more funding were available. Effective fundraising practices can be adapted to meet the unique realities of smaller nonprofits. Efficiently use your time and existing resources — including board members and other volunteers — to achieve your fundraising goals.

Click <u>here</u> to learn more about the workshop titled "Fundraising for Small Nonprofits" hosted by IUPUI Lilly Family School of Philanthropy and the Henry County Community Foundation.

Make your reservation today by calling 765.529.2235 or email info@henrycountycf.org



SAVE THE DATE 2018

February 23	.Unrestricted Fund (Spring) Grant Deadline
February 28/March 1	.Fundraising for Small Nonprofits Workshop
March 2	Scholarship Deadline
April 13	Teacher Excellence Nomination Deadline
June 14	Annual Meeting Luncheon
July 31	Women's Circle of Friends Grant Deadline
August 1	Unrestricted Fund (Fall) Grant Workshop
August 24	Unrestricted Fund (Fall) Grant Deadline
September 11	.Women's Circle of Friends Grantmaking Gala
September 19	.Shafer Leadership Series-Mastering Meetings
September 26	.Shafer Leadership SeriesMastering Meetings
October 19	Caine Grant Application Due

Memorials

At the request of the family, the Foundation is honored to accept donations for the following people.

Gladys Thompson January 31, 2018

Gary Thomas Bouslog January 26, 2018

James (Jim) L. Garvin January 25, 2018

January Memorials

Lowell Angle
Noel Blevins
Joseph Bogue
Gary Bouslog
Dale Bundy
Pat Burton
Brad Catron
Loretta Charley
Thelma Chew
Archie and Hilda Frost
Millie Garner

Jim Garvin

Evelyn Hammonds
Elva Hollars
James & Kathleen Leakey
Corda Malone
Karen Marcum
Dorothy Martin
Paul Prior
William Roberts
Katie Schultz
Helen Weaver

Anita Williams

January Honorariums

Cameron Aker Sam & Sharon Alford Courtney Angel Max Angle Chad Bell Erin Bundy Leanna Gross Phil Hinsey George Maloyed Jr.
Mike Maze
Jon McCutcheon
Jake Myers
Kevin Polivick
Duane & Peg Queener
Brad Sry
Hudson White

January Donors

Steve & Tanya Alford Mr. and Mrs. Larry Ash Mr. and Mrs. Stirl Back Mr. and Mrs. William H. Bell

Carolyn M. Bogue Mary Ellen Brausa

Mr. and Mrs. Mike Broyles Mr. Edgar Bumanis

Mr. and Mrs. Larry Bundy

Central Indiana Communications, Inc.

Mr. and Mrs. Ronald D. Chew

James & Teresa Day Mary A. Dellya

Eason Horticultural Resources

Ms Beth A. Eckert Nicole Farrer & Sons David Fatziner & Family Ms Theresa J. Ferlotti

Jan M. Garvin

Mr. and Mrs. William Gulde Bryan and Barbara Haase R. Scott and Mary Jane Hayes Mr. and Mrs. Richard E. Hennessey

Henry County REMC

Hinsey-Brown Funeral Service, Inc.

Mr. John Hobbs

Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Hofmockel Interlocal Community Action Program

Mr. and Mrs. Skip Kaucher

Nancy Lewis

Magna Machine & Tool, Inc. Mr. and Mrs. Duane Matthews

Alan J. McCraine

Lee R. Heck and Bill McGee

Jameson McGrew

Mr. and Mrs. Daniel J. McNeely Nathan and Melissa Millikan

Mrs. Bonnie Myers

Julia Neff

Noon Optimist Club Wendy Padgett Leslie C. Page John Pennycuff

Lynn & Lucinda Perdue

Mr. and Mrs. Steve Pfenninger Mr. and Mrs. Ron Pritzke

Mr. James F. Reavis

James Robbins

Mr. and Mrs. Scott Rodenbeck

Ms Mia Schipani Mary Ann Sheely Pamela K. Shortridge

Mr. and Mrs. David Simerman Mr. and Mrs. Joe Spalding Mr. Robert Stephens Maribeth Taylor

Ms. Cara Taylor

Mr. and Mrs. Paul Trainor

Karen A. Trissler Joel Troxell

Mr. and Mrs. Mark C. Vail

Mr. and Mrs. Craig Van Luchene Mr. and Mrs. Philip L. VanSickle Walter P. Chrysler High School

Class of 1965 Joyce Wilhelm Ms. Penny York





